top of page

Two and a half years

It's been a long time since I bothered updating this blog, and I wish I could say a lot has happened.

In terms of books written, I suppose it has. I finished 11 books in that time span, branching into some areas that I've never explored before:

- some semi-romantic comedy

- YA

- a horror novel

- historical fiction with a steampunk & fantasy bend

In terms of writing career progress, not so much. I don't think I have submitted a story to a magazine or tried to find a publisher for one of my unpublished books in that time frame. Some of that is because that kind of work takes away time that I would rather spend writing; some of it is probably a poor attempt to avoid rejection.

I am hoping to change that in 2020 and 2021. I have a backlog of editing to do, an overly ambitious writing plan, and maybe I'll start actually trying to invest in trying to convince people to buy my books.


bottom of page