top of page

Manic Sonata Movements and Other Psych Disorders

Another week down, and a minor accomplishment this week. The second movement of Manic Sonata has been transfigured from its original screenplay mode and morphed into a second novella in this series. For those of you unfamiliar with the series (I write these pretending like someone's going to read them :-) ), Manic Sonata is a foolish notion I had last year to try to write a television pilot for Amazon.

They passed naturally, and I still have minimal writing connections in the novel and short story world, so attempting to take a screenplay anything beyond the simplicity that Amazon provides is no an endeavor I am will to take at present. So, I'm not sure why I continue to write a screenplay first- maybe just for the experience of it- but afterwards, I go through and turn it into a novella. The pilot- or first book- is already up on Amazon and I will hopefully get the second movement edited and available soon.

In the other psychological disorders department, all the anxiety I had in reaching out to my musical heroes mounted to nothing as they did not respond- not that they should, of course- I am but one fan of many. The rejection letter have continued to mount for Justice for the Dead and I am concerned. Of course, this is not my one shot- I can keep writing and submitting other books- but I feel like I've done what I've been asked finally when it comes to trying to find representation, and still am falling short. There are still a lot of inquiries out there, so we shall see.


bottom of page