top of page

What next?

So, I finished my first novel of 2017, a sequel to 111 Souls, and for the first time I am left without a project that is anywhere near completion. Unfortunately, I tend to bounce around from writing project to writing project, which generally means that once I finish a book, I have another one that's about half done and is ready to be picked up. The nice thing about that is it does not seem like an insurmountable task at that point.

I tried to distract myself for a little while by writing the second episode of Manic Sonata (which I'm still writing as a screenplay first for some reason), but I finished that in about a week.

I also decided to write a children's book for my son. It took three days.

My only other current projects are at most 70 pages in or so. That one is a haunted house tale that I wanted to tell called Reunion. There's the fifth book in the Invasion of Miraval series, one that will conclude that first five-book set and lead into the Resistance of Miraval. There's the third in the Saga Chancelleria books, but I had that slated for later this year, after I've had the chance to edit the first two books some more. I have a book on the Marquis de Lafayette that I want to write. Then there are some novellas that I have partially completed and a few short stories that I've started or are little more than ideas at this point. I am even writing a trivia book.

Not sure what direction I'll go, but I do know that I just need to keep producing 5 pages per day.


bottom of page